Home Previous Winners

RAAM British Cinema Awards Previous Winners

Cinema Awards 2008

  • The 2008 Industry Achievement Awards were presented to:
  • International Award – Peter Bart – Vice President and Editor in Chief of Variety
  • Industry Achievement Award – Barry Jenkins – Chairman Cinema Exhibitors Association
  • Industry Achievement Award – John Burns – Sales Director Entertainment Films
  • Support & Service to the Industry – Ciaran Carty – Film Critic Irish Tribune

A special CTBF Award was presented to Lord Attenborough in recognition of his services to the Cinema and Television Benevolent Fund.

The Winners and Awards of Excellence for the following Awards are:

Movie of the Year 2007

Cinema of the Year – Ireland

Cinema of the Year – UK

Independently Distributed Movie of the Year

Foreign Language Movie of the Year

Cinema Circuit of the Year

Distributor of the Year

Film and Cinema Marketing Campaign

Cinema Advertisement of the Year Sponsored by Pearl & Dean

Independent Cinema of the Year – Ireland Sponsored by Britvic Ireland

Independent Cinema of the Year – UK Sponsored by Walt Disney Studios UK

Alliance Media Innovation Award Sponsored by Arts Alliance Media

Best New Cinema – Ireland Sponsored by Coca Cola Bottlers Ireland

Best New Cinema – UK

Click below to view previous years.

The RAAM Awards are sponsored by Screendigest CEA FDA Cue Entertainment Variety Magazine